Skip to content
June 23, 2012 / ballerina2thepointe

Summertime Again

I can hardly believe how quickly time has flown by! In two days I’ll begin teaching for the Miami City Ballet School Summer Intensive once again, and as always I can’t wait to meet a whole new group of eager young dancers. I know that there are many different intensive programs going throughout the country.  For all those attending, no matter which program you may have chosen, I do hope that you will get the most out of your experience. 

I plan to keep everyone updated on how my summer is going, and what my students and I will be working on, and I hope that you will do the same! I invite all my readers to write in and share you’re summer dance experiences with me so that we can compare notes – and remember that your questions are always welcome!

Happy Dancing!

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Katherine / Jul 16 2012 4:01 am

    I’m so happy I found your blog! I am an eager young dancer that loves ballet, and I have read your book twice. You have inspired me to go above and beyond with dancing and to never give up. Thanks!

  2. Christina / Apr 3 2013 11:39 pm

    Love the blog keep up the good work 🙂 I’m a dancer 30 years thinking of leaving Athens Greece to come to Miami how’s the ballet scene out there ??

  3. Maysa Rose / Jan 3 2015 2:08 pm

    I love your blog. I have made a blog myself. You are a beautiful dancer and I would love to be like you when I grow up. You are so inspiring and I make sure I read your blog when I can. Keep posting! I look forward to your next posts, as always. Keep dancing! You are amazing!

    • ballerina2thepointe / Jan 13 2015 12:59 pm

      Thank you Maysa! I’m so glad you like it! I don’t have as much free time to post as I did before I became a full time dancing mom, but I will certainly try to keep up with it. I appreciate your inspiring words! All my best, J

  4. Maysa Rose / Jul 1 2015 2:12 pm

    I miss your posts… 😦

    http://www.maysarose.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

